Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is charged with the ultimate responsibility for financial, legal and strategic planning and policy issues. The WHMS Board sets policy to be implemented by the administration and staff. Furthermore, the Board ensures the integrity of Montessori philosophy within the school.


The WHMS Board consists of seven WHMS members (parents with children in the school), the immediate past president, one teacher trustee selected by the faculty, and six additional persons appointed by the elected trustees. At least three of the appointed trustees shall be chosen from the community at large (not parent members).


WHMS Board of Trustees 2020-2021

Gatchell Tamara 2020Tamara Gatchell, President

Principal, Cadence Creative


Julie Massry KnoxJulie Massry Knox, Vice-President

Sales and Marketing Manager, Tri City Rentals


Rusell ChristopherChristopher Russell, Treasurer

Manager of Customer Settlements, New York Independent Systems Operator (NYISO)


galt frederickFrederick Galt, Esq., Secretary

Senior Vice President, Legal Affairs and General Counsel – CDPHP


 AgrawalVikash Agrawal

Healthcare Entrepreneur


Allen JasonJason Allen

Director, Allen Power


shaylasawyerShayla Sawyer Armand, Ph.D.

 Associate Professor, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute


Gilman WendyWendy Gilman

Vice-President for Business and Finance, SUNY Cobleskill


Green BobRobert Green

Systems Consultant


Logan MichaelMichael Logan, Esq.

Senior Associate, Hodgson Russ, LLP 


00228Andrew McClain, Teacher-Trustee



Solomon Erika Erika Solomon

Business Advisor, Cognitive Process Services, IBM


Sara StevensSara Stevens

Vice President, Healthcare Economics and Analytics Operations, CDPHP


Rex TienRex Tien

Neural Engineering Postdoctoral Fellow, University of Colorado